List Of Holidays

List Of Holidays

List Of Holidays : 2019-2020
Summer Vacation May 16, 2019- June 29, 2019
School re-opens on July 1, 2019 (Monday)
Autumn Break October 6, 2019 - October 8, 2019
School re-opens on October 9, 2019 (Wednesday)
Diwali Break October 26, 2019 - October 29, 2019
School re-opens on October 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
Winter Break December 31, 2019 - January 12, 2020
School re-opens on January 13, 2020 (Monday)
 
Name of the Holiday Day Date
Ram Navmi Saturday April 13, 2019
Ambedkar Jayanti Sunday April 14, 2019
Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday April 17, 2019
Good Friday Friday April 19, 2019
Buddha Purnima Saturday May 18, 2019
Idu’l Fitr Wednesday June 5, 2019
Idu’l Zuha (Bakrid) Monday August 12, 2019
Independence Day and Raksha Bandhan Thursday August 15, 2019
Janmashtami Saturday August 24, 2019
Muharram Tuesday September 10, 2019
Gandhi Jayanti Wednesday October 2, 2019
Dussehra Tuesday October 8, 2019
Valmiki Jayanti Sunday October 13, 2019
Deepavali/Diwali Sunday October 27, 2019
Chhat Pooja Saturday November 2, 2019
Milad-Un-Nabi Sunday November 10, 2019
Guru Nanak Jayanti Tuesday November 12, 2019
Christmas Wednesday December 25, 2019
Republic Day Sunday January 26, 2020
Mahashivratri Friday February 21, 2020
Holi Tuesday March 10, 2020
Note : Any of the Saturdays and non-Gazetted holidays can be declared as working day for students and the staff.